Hello world!

17 Aug

Hello world is the title that WordPress gives the first post on a new blog and you know what, I am sticking with it! With a first post, I am saying “Hello World, my name is Nicole and I am a writer.”

I’m not sure what my plans are for the blog itself. Right now, it is simply a blog, that will be personal and hopefully help me to someday become the successful writer I dream of becoming. However, the perfectionist creative person in me is caught up in the visual aspects of where my words will shine on the internet. There are so many themes and options, I just don’t know what direction I want to go in. In a way, I am dressing my blog and while I have a closet full of options, I still have nothing to wear.

So, if you see my blog get a face lift or begin to look like a bit of a mess, I am still working on finding a perfect outfit.

3 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Emily Cohn August 18, 2012 at 7:06 am #

    yay! go Nicole!!

  2. Chris Couchman August 18, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    Love the analogy!

  3. Marold August 20, 2012 at 5:25 am #

    I’ll be the late night Blogger.

Leave a Reply

