Play With That Ball

13 Sep

The first thing you should know about me is I LOVE MY FAMILY. I know everyone loves their family (or should), but I like to brag and talk about mine a lot!

Water polo is a big deal in the house I grew up in. I never played. But my brothers, boy do they play.

My oldest little brother started playing for the Air Force Academy Water Polo team this year. He shipped out to Colorado Springs earlier this summer for basic training before class started. The best thing about my brother playing water polo is that most of the games are in California!

This past weekend we were able to watch him play about an hour from where we live. I’m starting to “get in” to taking photos after buying a Nikon D5100 with some wedding money Brady and I¬†received. There’s still a lot to learn about shooting water polo, but these are my favorite. He is number 16. White Cap.

The best thing about this game was we got to say hi to him after the game. The sun and chlorine were in his eyes and he probably hated me because I made him take a picture…but he knows to listen to his sister.

One Response to “Play With That Ball”

  1. Beth September 16, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    Love your story about waterpolo and your family. Can’t wait to read more on your blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

